top of page

About MGVA.

Milwaukee Gay Volleyball Association

eric post-4.png

Milwaukee Gay Volleyball Association (MGVA) began it's journey in 2009, when a group of friends wanted to create an all inclusive space for local Volleyball enthusiasts in the LGBTQ+ community.  Throughout the years, we have expanded our membership, increased the amount of volleyball we play, and now pride ourselves on being one of the largest LGBTQ+ sport organizations in Southeast Wisconsin. 

 

MGVA is unique from its counterparts in how we engage our membership and cater to their individual aspirations—whether that's to play recreationally, to connect with their community (or others), or to hone their skills and play more competitively over time. Our organization strives to foster a community where everyone is welcome and shares in the passion of playing Volleyball, regardless of gender identity, gender expression, or sexuality. 

MGVA has also built partnerships with local businesses that support our all inclusive vision, and we encourage our members to support our allies frequently throughout our seasons. We support the businesses that support us, keeping our communities interconnected and strong!

We hope that you can join us in growing this great community of LGBTQ+ / Allies Volleyballers!

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PRESIDENT - EVAN BROWN.png

President
Evan Brown (he/him)
evan@milwaukeegayvolleyball.com

TREASURER - MIKE BEHRINGER.png

Treasurer
Mike Behringer (he/him)
mike@milwaukeegayvolleyball.com

COMMUNITY EVENTS DIRECTOR -  CADE SALVATORE.png

Community Events Director
Cade Salvatore (he/him)
cade@milwaukeegayvolleyball.com

VICE PRESIDENT - DENNIS KAMINSKI.png

Vice President 
Dennis Kaminski (he/him)
dennis@milwaukeegayvolleyball.com

PROGRAM DIRECTOR - SAM STREMLOW.png

Program Director
Sam Stremlow (any/all)
sam@milwaukeegayvolleyball.com

AMBASSADOR DIRECTOR.png

Ambassador Director
Katie Erdman (she/her)
katie@milwaukeegayvolleyball.com

SECRETARY - TRENICE FERGUSON.png

Secretary
Trenice Ferguson (she/her)
trenice@milwaukeegayvolleyball.com

WOMENS LEAGUE DIRECTOR - CADE SAVITORE.png

Women's League Director
Kelly Movy (she/her)
kelly@milwaukeegayvolleyball.com

PLAYER DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR - JOSIAH PARVE.png

Player Development Director
Josiah Parve (he/him)
josiah@milwaukeegayvolleyball.com

Interested in joining the MGVA Board?
MGVA is growing! Whether you're interested in becoming a Board Member or an Ambassador (volunteer), fill out the form below and we will review your information.

We look forward to speaking with you!

BOARD APPLICATION.

bottom of page